National Node of the BCH

Biosafety Technical Working Group

The Taskforce members to deal with any issues related to Biosafety are as follows:

  1. Dr. N.B. Tamang, Specialist, Department of Livestock, MoAF, Yusipang (DOL)

  2. Mr. Karma C. Nyedrup, Environment Specialist, National Environment Commission (NEC)

  3. Mr. Kezang Tshering, Specialist, RDC, Yusipang, DoA, MoAF (DoA) -Superannuated

  4. Mr. Pasang W. Norbu, Chief, Department of Forests and Park Services, Ministry of Agriculture & Forests, Thimphu (DoFPS)

  5. Mr. Chimmi Dorji, Chief Laboratory Officer, Royal Centre for Disease Control, DoPH, MoH, Serbithang, Thimphu (RCDC)

  6. Dr. Penjor, Associate Lecturer, College of Natural Resources, Royal University of Bhutan, Lobeysa (CNR)

  7. Mr. Mani Prasad Nirola, Sr. Biodiversity Officer, National Biodiversity Center, Ministry of Agriculture & Forests, Serbithang, Thimphu (NBC)

  8. Ms. Dechen Wangmo, Officer-In-Charge, National Food Testing Laboratory, BAFRA, MoAF, Yusipang (NFTL)

  9. Mr. Jambay Dorji Sr. Regulatory and Qurantine Officer, BAFRA, MoAF (BAFRA)